My crazy hormones

Today I’m having one of those days when you get out of bed mad with everyone and everything for no reason. Do you ever feel like that? Maybe I’m just crazy, or my hormones are on the loose, but I hate feeling like this, I’m usually happy and friendly. When I have days like these my husband immediately notice it and tiptoes around me, I’m sorry honey!!!

On a happier note yesterday we had an amazing dinner!!! I wasn’t sure what to cook and then remembered I had some Feta cheese so I made a little experiment and cooked Feta cheese and Cilantro Meatballs (more like amazeballs!!) with Zucchini Parmesan sticks and salad.

feta-cilantro-meatballs

I’ve been thinking of sharing this recipe with you all night, so here we go. Preheat your oven to 350F degrees, then mix in a bowl 1/2 lb. of ground beef, 1 egg, 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs, 1 tsp. of steak sauce, 1/2 tsp. of Dijon mustard, 1/2 cup of crumbled Feta Cheese, 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro, 2 green onions (chopped), salt and pepper to taste, remember the cheese has salt so be careful. Shape the meatballs into desired sized (mine were 2″) and place them on a cookie sheet. Bake for 10 minutes, turn them over and bake for 10 more, broil for a couple of minutes, serve and attack!!! You can find the recipe for the Zucchini Parmesan sticks here.

After dinner we were watching TV when my lovely husband started craving for cookies. I love to spoil him so I baked him sugar cookies at 8pm (click here for my recipe), which means cookies for breakfast too!!

sugar-cookies

Now that I had breakfast, coffee and watched a much warmer forecast for this weekend, I’m feeling happier!! There’s nothing that a good cookie can’t do.

Tomorrow’s Friday… Yay!!!! Are you already making plans for the weekend?? Have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

